View Cart

TW-18: GHOST KNIFE - "Garrote Guarantee" 7" TW-18

Four great songs of catchy as fuck punk and power-pop from the great Austin TX band GHOST KNIFE. Recorded in early 2014 with Grammy winning studio engineer Stuart Sikes, this new four-song EP contains some of the best Ghost Knife material yet. Sikes, whose engineering work on Loretta Lynn’s 2005 album earned him a Grammy, has also worked with many heavyweights of indie rock of the last decade, including The White Stripes, Reigning Sound, Jets To Brazil, Modest Mouse, as well as frontman Mike Wiebe’s other band, The Riverboat Gamblers.

Ghost Knife are an Austin TX based band led by Wiebe along with current or ex-members of J Church, Severed Head Of State, and Criaturas (among many others)... In addition, bass player Ben Snakepit is internationally known for his autobiographical daily comic "Snakepit Comix", having published multiple books as well as being a longtime regular contributor to Razorcake Magazine.

Mike Wiebe - Guitar & Vocals
Ben "Snakepit" White - Bass & Vocals
Chris Pfeffer - Drums

Track Listing:
1. R.C. Cola
2. The Haunted House Adjacent To The Cursed Cemetery
3. City Titties
4. I Know, I Know

All orders INSTANTLY receive a link to download mp3's of the songs!

Shipping now!!